top of page

Neville visits Little Mill


The notoriously naughty Neville was not so naughty today! After having a few months off to nurse a stiff leg he seemed to have a brilliant time at Little Mill!

Luckily for us the wind and rain stayed away for the time that we visited but I had my heated raincoat just in case. I loved the lighting here today, not in direct sunlight, no interchangeable weather, not under any tree coverage or arena cover so most of the images came out nice and consistent. I did have a slight problem with figuring out where to stand originally so that I could get as many forward facing shots as possible without being in the way of a jumping line but after a little game of where should I stand chess I managed to find a spot that allowed me to get a good 6-7 fences easily without having to move.

A very fun day and I look forward to the next time we visit!



10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page